Genesis…

Genesis

noun

The origin or mode of formation of something.

Colleen invites us to take part in her Tanka Tuesday Challenge, asking us to write a poem using synonyms to replace Grow and Honor.  I’ve created some kind of  cinquain.  Again not sure if this fits a standard (I’ve just created using 2,4,6,8,2 syllables per line).  I’ve also given it a title: Genesis.

Grow = Ripens

Honor = Faithful

Genesis

Lustful…

Monogamy.

Devotion spent, seeds bloom;

Belly ripens with faithful fruit.

Offspring.

 

Its really fun!  Give it ago!!

 

6 thoughts on “Genesis…

      1. Colleen Chesebro

        Yes! I love hearing that. Thank you. I love this syllable poetry. It’s so satisfying to write. Your cinquain is full of amazing imagery which brings your words to life. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: #TANKA TUESDAY POETRY CHALLENGE NO. 78 RECAP, “GROW & HONOR,” #SYNONYMSONLY – Colleen Chesebro ~ The Fairy Whisperer

Leave a comment